Fun with the grandchildren at the butterfly farm.

antleaf cutter

I had a great day at the butterfly farm near St Albans, with my son, his wife and my two lovely grand children.
The children loved to watch the butterflies. Some of them were feeding on oranges. My favourite was the blue morph butterfly.
There was also an ant house and we watched the leaf cutter ants carrying bits of leaves to the nest.

Family photo. (Look out there is a giant ant behind you!)

About Shirley Cook

I am an author, poet and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Fun with the grandchildren at the butterfly farm.

  1. liz young says:

    I have a photo of my daughter with a big blue butterfly actually sitting on her shoulder. They are so delicate and lovely, aren’t they?

Leave a comment